As in all regions of the world, the Region of the Americas set up a Regional Certification Commission for the polio endgame (RCC). The Commission is made up of seven recognized experts in the Region in the fields of public health, epidemiology, pediatrics, virology, infectious diseases and immunology. The members of the RCC are appointed by the Director of PAHO/WHO for a period of 3 years, and may be re-elected for additional periods, in accordance with the requirements of the Polio Eradication Endgame Strategic Plan.

Regional Certification Commission

Terms of Reference

RCC Final Reports

National Certification Committees

Terms of Reference

RCCgroup e