



54th DIRECTING COUNCIL

67th SESSION OF THE REGIONAL COMMITTEE OF WHO FOR THE AMERICAS

Washington, D.C., USA, 28 September-2 October 2015

CD54.R4 Original: English

RESOLUTION

CD54.R4

ELECTION OF THREE MEMBER STATES TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ON THE EXPIRATION OF THE PERIODS OF OFFICE OF CANADA, JAMAICA, AND PARAGUAY

THE 54th DIRECTING COUNCIL,

Bearing in mind the provision of Articles 4.D and 15.A of the Constitution of the Pan American Health Organization; and

Considering that Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, and Chile were elected to serve on the Executive Committee upon the expiration of the periods of office of Canada, Jamaica, and Paraguay,

RESOLVES:

1. To declare Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, and Chile elected to membership on the Executive Committee for a period of three years.

2. To thank Canada, Jamaica, and Paraguay for the services rendered to the Organization during the past three years by their delegates on the Executive Committee.

Annex

CD54.R4 - ANNEX

COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

September 1993–September 2017

COUNTRY	2016 to	2015 to	2014 to	to	2012 to	2011 to	2010 to	2009 to	2008 to	2007 to	2006 to	2005 to	2004 to	2003 to	2002 to	2001 to	2000 to	1999 to	1998 to	1997 to	1996 to	1995 to	1994 to	1993 to
	2017	2016	2015	2014	2013	2012	2011	2010	2009	2008	2007	2006	2005	2004	2003	2002	2001	2000	1999	1998	1997	1996	1995	1994
Antigua and Barbuda																								
Argentina																								Į į
Bahamas																								
Barbados																								
Belize																								
Bolivia																								
Brazil																								
Canada																								
Chile																								
Colombia																								
Costa Rica																								
Cuba																								
Dominica																								
Dominican Republic																								
Ecuador																								
El Salvador																								
Grenada																								
Guatemala																								
Guyana																								
Haiti																								
Honduras																								
Jamaica																								
Mexico																								í l
Nicaragua																								
Panama																								
Paraguay																								
Peru																								
Saint Kitts and Nevis																								
Saint Lucia																								
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines																								
Suriname																								
Trinidad and Tobago																								
United States of America																								
Uruguay																								
Venezuela																								

(Fifth meeting, 30 September 2015)